Roadsaw – Self titled new album

Yet another offering from Small Stone Recordings.

Roadsaw have been around for just over 18 years now.  2010’s version of the band is built around the core of ROADSAW’s classic “Rawk N Roll” line up. Still leading the charge is veteran guitarist Ian Ross, and original members Tim Catz and Craig Riggs on bass and vocals. Newest member drummer Jeremy Hemond provides the heavy hand required to propel this smoking engine forward.

I was only sent the albums opening track (it’s great by the way) and because I had never listened to any of Roadsaw’s work before I went on a mission to find as much streaming music as possible.  I was happy with my findings; Sun soaked desert blues-rock that oozes class, a wonderful guitar tone and more great riffs then you could shake a broken drum stick at. I’m hoping the whole album is as good as the opener and if their past work is anything to go by it should be a great listen.

Check them out at the bands > MYSPACE <

And at > SMALL STONE RECORDINGS <

Leave a comment